If you live in Denver…

I was surfing the Denver Recycles site and discovered that a few stores actually have collection bins for recycling plastic bags. I’m still going to try to not use plastic bags if I can help it, but of course there will be those moments when I’ve forgotten my cloth bags. Anyway, these places have recycling bins for the bags:

  • Whole Foods
  • Albertson’s
  • Wal-Mart (of all places)

I would love to find out if you can throw your plastic newspaper bags in those as well – I have a billion of those and am trying to switch to biodegradable doggie bags.

Leave a Reply

