Bag dilemmas

Last night I swung by Whole Foods in Cherry Creek to pick up a few things – God I love that store. You know you’re in a good place when you see more than one kind of beet in the vegetable aisle. The heirloom tomatoes were too irrisistable to pass up and I was truly tempted by the midget artichokes, but mainly because they’re just so darn cute.

Whilst prancing happily in the vegetable aisle, I realized with dissapointment that there were no paper bags to put veggies in – just the usual plastic. Crap, I thought. And I still haven’t had a chance to pick up canvas bags yet. Reluctantly, I stuffed my gorgeous organic vegetables into those evil turtle-choking bags and went on with my shopping.

Today’s goal – order some canvas shopping bags. My Catholic guilt can’t take this anymore!

Leave a Reply

